Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 am - 18 June, 2003
he called me!

I had a pleasent surprise at work tonight. Joaqin (a good friend of Sal's who I am uber-interested in) called me. He and Sal wanted me to meet them up at Starbucks. Alas, I could not go, as I was at work, closing...but the point is, when I'm invited to meet them at Starbucks, it's always Sal that calls me...not Joaqin...even when I'm invited over to Joaqin's house, Sal's the one who calls, and not Joaqin. Joaqin has never, ever called me before. So, needless to say, I was pleasently surprised.

I was a little flustered and rambled on about why I wasn't going to get yelled at for being on the phone as I rushed to the back to talk to him...I don't really remember much of what was said...something about me trying to get off work early, but it probably not happening, and Greg (the Guitarist from Godspell) being there later or something...
Anyway, he told me to call him! (At this point, I started doing a spastic little victory dance at the Bartender on duty, who was in the back, smoking) So I saved his number...and it's in my phone now...and I have to call him, which will take every minute speck of willpower and guts I possess 'cause I'm a big pansy.

Maybe he'll call me again, and I won't be working, so I won't have to call him...

I'm such a wuss...

Oh well. Point is, I got a completely unexpected phone call from a guy I like so I'm all happy. Yaay!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!