Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 am - 06 June, 2003
love, love, love

Okay! I'm going to start doing this silly thing that's going around called the Friday Five. At least it'll give me something to write about if I'm at a loss...which I'm not tonight, but I want to go ahead and do this before I forget again.

This week's Friday Five:

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
I don't know. The one time I would say I've been in love, I'm not sure now if it really is/was being "in love," or just loving him a great deal and wanting that love in return. Who knows, who cares. Love doesn't need to be classified, it just is.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
Everything...

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
For me personally...must have an open mind, must have an appreciation of music, must have a mind, and an interesting one at that. Most of all, it needs to be someone I can spend hours with and not even notice the time going by. You know what I'm talking about.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
I don't think so...I know I've hurt people, but I don't think I've broken anyone's heart...

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
Don't try to categorize love, don't try to quantify it. Don't chase it, don't push it away or fear or run from it. Just let it be whatever it is and appreciate it for that. Love is a wonderful thing until people try to change it. Just let yourself love and be loved, and that's it.

Man, I sound like such a friggin' hippy! Heh.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!