Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 pm - 02 March, 2003
Writing Songs and Drinking Coffee

I was very almost late home last night. And not because I was out partying or doing anything crazy or irresponsible, no. I was sitting around at IHOP with Krystle and Steven (I've mentioned him several times...maybe he needs a spot in my cast ....) working on songs. It was quite amusing, really...Steven brought in his guitar and we were just sitting there in the middle of IHOP, singing wacked-out songs about random shit. I can't claim much creative credit (but apparently, I can alliterate), since most of the songs were written before I was accepted as the 2nd 3rd member of the band...

Anyway, we worked a lot on Courderoy, which we later re-named "Gay Motherfuckers," and later, "Don't Mix Your Fabrics," which seems to have stuck. I think we're almost done with that one, which is one of my favorites because I was there at its birth and have actually had some input to its creation. Let's see...so far, we have:

The Itch
Drunk Asshole
Ode to Quitting (still very much in the works)
Don't Mix Your Fabrics
8 inches
Kippy
It Was You
And at least one or two more that I don't have time for because I'm meeting Starman for Milwaukee Joes. Huzzah!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!