Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 am - 07 August, 2003
shitty day

Woke up this morning to my mother announcing that she was taking our dog, Bonnie to be put down today.
Looked out the window to see said dog dry-heaving and foaming at the mouth.
Went to the kitchen, stepping over several patches of various excrement (thankfully covered by paper towels) to make breakfast. Was disturbed by the most heart-wrenching bark/howl/cry I've ever heard as Bonnie begged to be let back inside.
Finally was allowed to let her back inside, where she stood and stared at her water bowl, unable to drink.
Encouraged her to drink, which she finally did. Then she proceeded to throw it back up on the carpet.

Put her back outside.

Comforted mother who began to sob on the couch. Cooked breakfast for the both of us. Called in late to work to find that my "favorite" manager was on duty.
Fuck.
Went to work, had a decent lunch, then fought with my boss over the schedule. He's decided to add more host shifts to the schedule. Has he hired another host yet? NO. So now we're all (GM's butt-bitch not included, of course. Her schedule is set in stone.) working 6 shifts a week.

He also refused to hire John because he's gay.

After that, the day just kind of went past me. I want to go to bed. I'm sick of being awake. I want to just vegitate for 5 days. Fuck work. Fuck Bennigans, and fuck Robert. Have I mentioned lately that I hate him and I hate his ass face? 'Cause I do.

I went to put food in Bonnie's bowl tonight. But she's not here to eat it...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!