Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 am - 10 April, 2003
Tired and in Debt.

I'm fucking tired.

This leads me to the conclusion that I should sleep...

Oh, yeah. I took my car to get inspected today 'cause my MVI is expired. There's a hole in my Exhaust something-or-other (I'm such a girl when it comes to automobiles, it's pathetic) and it's going to cost a total of "Under $510" to fix. Which means I'll be paying $509.99, assuming nothing else comes up that requires more parts or labor or something else requiring money.

I'm not saying that I'm being ripped off. My whole family uses this auto shop...they even let me pick my car up after they ordered the part, so I'm not without transport until the part comes in. And chances are, if I take it in early enough on monday (and the part arrives in time), I'll get it back that evening.

Even so, that's $510 I don't have. So I'm having to borrow it from my dad. On top of the $1,500 I still owe him for my transmission.

So far, I have paid for the car 2.5 times in repairs and I haven't even had it for a year.

SO!...word to the wise...don't purchase a used Geo Metro. Ever. Bad friggin' idea.

But she's so adorable... :)

Where was I?
Ah, yes. Bed. Good idea, self. Best one you've had all day...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!