Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:41 am - 12 March, 2003
An Unexpected Guest

Well. Guess who showed up at the restaurant today.

Brian.

He showed up with another guy and I asked him why he never called me and he said he lost my number. Right. So I told him that was a really lame excuse...half joking, half serious...that is a really lame excuse, but I'd really like it to be true 'cause I like him. A lot. So much so that I got all hot and flustered and started sweating profusely (which I never do). Not to mention clumsy. I was fucking shaking!? What the hell?? Guys never do that to me...what the hell is wrong with me?

Anyway, I sat them, and the 2 girls and a baby they were meeting showed up.
Fuck.
So I have no idea how to act 'cause I don't know if he's on a date or what, so I basically avoided eye contact and kept my distance. Like I was mad at him or something.
D'OH!
So now he thinks I hate him...which I kind of do, 'cause he never called me, but I do really like him for some reason, and I've never been good at holding grudges.

I've been thinking of calling the number he called me from and hopefully getting his number from whoever that is and apologizing for acting like an idiot. I mean, had he called me when he was supposed to, that whole incident would never have happened, so we could call it even and start over, right? That is, assuming he's even interested and that the I-lost-your-number excuse isn't just a lame cover-up for I-was-really-drunk-and-I-don't-know-what-the-hell-I-was-thinking.

And I know if I ask Krystle for her opinion, she'll tell me to forget him and he's not worth it and he should have called and losing my number is a really lame excuse. But he made me go ga-ga. Literally shaking and quite warm. Maybe it was the surprise of seeing him, and then seeing him on a could-be-date. I don't fucking know. I need to stop talking about Brian. I don't even really know the guy.

But DAMN, he's cute. And a great kisser...mmm...that must be it. The kiss.
*sigh*

I need sleep.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!