Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:19 pm - 25 June, 2003
we shall see

Hmmm...so what's new in the life of me? For a while there, it was all pretty much the same ol' same ol' and nothing really worth writing about. I guess I've fallen into the summer groove, except more with the being busy working and partying than the being lazy. I miss being lazy.

Well, I've been going out a lot in the past few days. I wanted to go see Eisley on Saturday night, but I never motivated myself to do so. They're playing at Trees on Saturday night, but I'm working a double so there's no way I can make it. D'oh! Knowing my luck, they won't have another local show for months. *sigh*

I went to see The Stereo with Joaqin last night. That was pretty cool. Joaqin and I have been seeing a lot of each other lately...and I think we might be doing something tonight, too. I guess we're dating...
We had a 30 minute telephone conversation yesterday. I hate talking on the phone, but for once I didn't want to hang up...I knew I had to because I had to cook dinner & stuff so we could get to the show on time, but I could have chatted away for hours.

I talked to Sal the other night--about several things. One of those things being why I would chose Joaqin over another certain unnamed individual (not mentioned in this diary, so don't even bother trying to guess). To be honest, I couldn't think of a good reason to *not* date Joaqin, as long as Sal's cool with it. That's unusual. I can always find some reason to not like someone. Maybe I just don't know him well enough yet.

He reminds me of Kyle. That makes me happy.

Definitely interested to see where this goes...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!