Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:10 pm - 09 June, 2003
3-day mid-week weekend

I have 3 days off in a row this week!
And there was much rejoicing
*yaaaay*

I just have to make it through this last night at work (closing...argh), then I can sleep allll day tomorrow, maybe read some, and cook dinner for my family, of course. Then I get to go watch movies all night at Krystle's--and we're actually going to have said movie night. None of this hanging out at IHOP until after midnight then going back to her house and falling asleep to a movie we've seen a million times...no,no. We're actually going to go out, get snacks and rent movies, and sit around watching movies and eating junkfood until the wee hours of the morn. *grin*
Then we get to sleep until the need for nourishment wakes us, at which point we shall eat, and proceed to the Egypt exhibit downtown. Chances are, IHOP will end up on the agenda for late wednesday evening.
Then, Thursday, I have to go in and make next week's schedule, which will take all of 10 minutes...and then the day is mine. Woot!

Of course, I'll have to go back to the usual crapulance of working on friday, but the point is that I have three days off in a row. I could shit myself! *happy dance*

Okay, off to work with me...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!