Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:40 am - 21 April, 2003
Sometimes, One Just Needs To Bitch

I'm so sick of these damn allergies.
I know no one cares about my allergies, and millions of people suffer from them, and I could quite easily run to the store and get some claritin (praise the universal higher being for over-the-counter-claritin!), but it's my diary and I'll bitch about my allergies if I bloody well please.

Now that I've gotten that out of my system...

I really need to write this paper. I *have* to turn it in by 10am tomorrow--ah, scratch that--this morning. But truthfully, I haven't the slightest motivation to write it. I've always had this problem. If I want to write about something, or I can at least manipulate the topic of the paper enough to make it somewhat interesting to me, then I can write a kick-ass paper because I actually give a shit about what I am saying.
However, if for instance the professor refuses to budge at all on the thesis, which is:

A. Formed by said proffesor,
B. The same one as everyone else in the class is using, and
C. LAME

I have a really hard time motivating myself to write anything. And once it is written, it usually turns out to be a mediocre paper. Knowing this, I don't even want to start to write it because I am quite aware that I will get frustrated and give up on it umpteen times before I finally finish: unhappy, and quite pissed off at the whole paper.

But, I still have to write it. Bah.

I'm ready for this semester to be over.
Two more weeks. Two more friggin' weeks and I no longer have to worry about any of this shite, and can happily work all summer long (hopefully at two jobs if I get this ASM apprenticeship) so I can afford to go back and do the same ol' shit next semester.

I'm starting to think this whole school thing just isn't for me...but then, what the hell am I supposed to do without a degree?
*sigh*
School it is.
I just wish it weren't so much damn work...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!