Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 pm - 23 April, 2003
It's that time...

I'm so burned out right now it's not even funny. I'm just barely hanging on for the end of the semester, doing the bare minimum, hoping to scrape through. Luckily, I don't have to be at school until 2 tomorrow, so I can get some stuff taken care of.

I didn't even do much today. I just went up to school to meet with my English teacher at 11:30, went shopping for props, grabbed lunch, and was back at school by 1:30 for a meeting at 4. Between 1:30 and 4, I did absolutely nothing but sit around the Theatre lobby and hang out. I don't even really remember what we talked about for 2 and a half hours...sex? That's the only part I remember...

What's really sad is that I should feel good after being lazy all day, but I don't. Part of me wants to go hang out and sociolize some more, and part of me just wants to curl up with a good book--which I know I don't have time to be doing...if I'm reading anything, it needs to be what's due for class tomorrow (have I mentioned how fucking ready I am for this semester to be over??). I suppose I could read that, and then get to my book, but that would involve reading something for class. I think I would fall asleep before I even got past the first couple of paragraphs. It's Hawthorn. I hate Hawthorn. He may have been good, but any potential appreciation I may have had for his work was wiped out entirely by my junior year in high school and The Scarlett Letter.

I am quite ready for some down time.
Where?
In-a-BUNDANCE!
(sorry...obscure Rocky Horror refference)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!